Transform Your Space with Wall Decor

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset

One way to make your space unique and reflect your individual style is to decorate the walls within your home. Recently, I’ve fallen in love with gallery walls, floating shelves, and anything that adds a nice touch to a plain wall. With so many options, an empty wall acts as a blank canvas, waiting for you to add your own style to it.

In the past few months, I’ve been adding onto my own wall whether it is with art prints that I’ve designed, photos with friends and family, or DIYs I’ve made. Although it’s been a slow process, I can see it finally coming together. There are no guidelines when it comes to decorating your wall, and how you choose to design it is based on personal preference.

A fun project that you can make to decorate your wall is a macramé wall hanging. I’ve made a very simple easy wall hanging, but here is one that I would definitely love to try.

img_0704
Wall Hanging DIY

 

(All photos by me unless otherwise noted)
Leave a Reply

